Throw me a 6 has been updated.

After taking a read through the file recently, I noticed I never wrote in the “advance after combat” rules for Throw me a ‘6’.  I finally got around to updating the rules.  As well as this addition, I’ve updated the design notes to be more reflective of the design of the game specifically.  Find the rules here.

Finally, a little something to try.

Generals are a single stand unit.  They can influence the retreat die roll by +/-1 for any friendly unit within 4″ that has to retreat.  Alternatively, they may join a unit and influence the retreat roll by up to +/-2.  If that unit becomes involved in a melee, the general will add 1 die to the melee dice.  However, at the end of each turn that a general is involved in a melee, the opponent rolls 1 die.  On a 6 the general is killed.  Generals may move without restrictions at the rate of light cavalry.  If they are not attached to a unit and are contacted by an enemy, they will flee toward the nearest unit and attach themselves to that unit.

The ‘General’ rule has not been tried out yet.  If you plan on giving them a go, let me know how they work for you.

John

One Response to Throw me a 6 has been updated.

  1. Austin says:

    Thanks for posting these. Hope to see more in the future!
    Also: MORE BATTLE REPORTS!

Leave a comment